Friday, September 16, 2016

Spy for the Spiers (Meet Abby Banks #3) by J.A. Cipriano

Spy for the Spiers (Meet Abby Banks, #3)

An assassin out for revenge. A hidden tomb. An unlikely ally.
When the agency is brought to its knees by a couple of masked maniac, only Abby is left in a position to stop them from taking over completely. If she doesn't step in to stop Flash and Bang, the agency trying to kill her will be wiped off the planet.
The only catch is, if the agency dies, so will her father.
Spy for the Spiers is the third book in the Meet Abby Banks spy thriller series. Readers who enjoyed Sara Shepard's Lying Game series, Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls series, or Robert Muchamore's Cherub series, will likely enjoy this young adult spy adventure.
After reading book number two in the Meet Abby Banks series, with a little bit of a confused opinion, I wanted to immediately continue to the third book, to try to straighten things out a bit. 

This book starts with a fight with a mechanical werewolf and features other random robot animals and ninjas and such, my particular favorite was a robot octopus pilot. 

I liked this book a lot more than book #2. The second book felt a little too all over the place, but this one was more focused on the main plot that worked up to the crazy ending. 

I thought that Meet Abby Banks was going to be a trilogy, but judging from the ending, there will be more to come. I'm really excited to see what happens next! 

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.